Holy Crap Clay Aiken!

So I briefly mentioned Clay Aiken yesterday and the hits on this site went through the roof. So much that I beat my all time high of 14 hits in one day. Check out the image below for proof.

It turns out Clay Aiken superfan “claycherie” mentioned the picture on 2 different Clay Aiken boards (which I appreciate greatly) and the masses swarmed over here to check it out. The day ended with 527 visits, which is also about 50% of all time visits on Championland. Who knew?

In between the chaos, I managed to complete today’s 4 characters. (I upped it one to hopefully get this game finished by this weekend). Hopefully some Genghis Khan or Helen Keller fan sites get wind of this and push us into the quadruple digits.

And while the number of visits were climbing rapidly, I became motivated and made the cover art for the game. It’s like 90% there. Just missing some text, if needed.

Lastly…. I put the game pre-order for sale. If 2% of the Clay Aiken fans buy a copy, I’ll be sold out (or will I have sold out?) Aaaaaaahhh!!!

26 Comments on “Holy Crap Clay Aiken!”

  1. Pat says:

    Yep, kiddo, Clay’s name has the power of the draw. Kinda fun, huh? 🙂

  2. June says:

    Hee — yes, we are still here. 😉

  3. June says:

    Where’s the picture of Clay? I want to see it, too.

  4. June says:

    Hummmm. I found it. That doesn’t really look like him at all. 😦

  5. Harris says:

    Love Clay!!! 🙂

  6. corinne says:

    Now you know why every internet blogger uses his name for hits. Clay’s fans love him. Hope you get some sales!

  7. Dolly says:

    I just tweeted your site.

    🙂

  8. kit says:

    Clay’s the man! If you want hits, just give us more Clay.

  9. Sandi says:

    Your blog title cracked me up. Hope you sell out your game.

  10. Lynnie says:

    I’m a day late on Clay Aiken…just saw it today on a Clay MB. Love the bonus Clay pic you have up today. lol. I’d luv to play a game with Clay Aiken.

  11. Andrea says:

    You want hits then give us more Clay!!!
    This is the power of the Claynation in action.

  12. Lynnie says:

    Oh…and BTW…we aren’t really rabid or foaming at the mouth (as per your tweet) dude. We are fans of a talented and entertaining man. There are LARGE numbers of us, and we like to see any Clay stuff or mentions. Just wanted to clear that up.

  13. bigdot says:

    bring it on clay we never have enough —more more more

  14. kfccanada says:

    Hmmm…not a bad picture of Clay, after all. Probably a lot better than some of the dorky pictures media sites use to frustrate us clayfans.lolol Uhhhh, Lynnie, about that ‘fun game with Clay”……lolol

    By the by, that chart looks a little….(blush)….’Nough said.

    Now we just need an explanation re: the game under development.

    kfc

  15. jtagmire says:

    Wow, thanks guys. All of these visits and comments really caught me by surprise. I had no clue.

    Anyway, I’ll post a better picture of the Clay Aiken card after I get a chance to tweak it a little.

  16. TigerEye says:

    Did I hear something about Clay on this site? ^_^

  17. Suzanne says:

    Oh, man. this is now a blog devoted to Clay Aitken. Don’t let the fans down, now.

  18. lizzie says:

    We Clay fans have supersonic ears and eyes for anything related to Clay!!! There is no way to hide from us!!

  19. lizzie says:

    “By the by, that chart looks a little….(blush)….’Nough said.”

    LOL!!!

  20. June says:

    hmmm? — so many Junes — but this is only my 2nd post.

    Go Clay!

  21. Susan says:

    Your Helen Keller card looks more like Clay than your Clay Aiken card -cute! Good luck with your game! Gonna see a Clay-less Spamalot today in L.A. Hope I don’t fall asleep.

    • jtagmire says:

      Best comment yet.

      This is probably true. The Clay Aiken card is one of a few that I really would like to rework. I’ve felt that way since it was finished.

  22. Maryn says:

    LOL All magazine editors and critics KNOW to mention Clay Aiken’s name if they want anyone to read their material!!!

    Glad you got all the hits, and hope your game sells well!

  23. calgaryforclay says:

    Clay Aiken? So of course I had to come over here to check it out. LOL!

  24. Sally says:

    “Lastly…. I put the game pre-order for sale. If 2% of the Clay Aiken fans buy a copy, I’ll be sold out (or will I have sold out?) Aaaaaaahhh!!!”

    Just make sure you mention Clay again in the blog! LOL! 😉


Leave a Reply

