Game #4. Famous Missions

My fourth game is officially in pre-production. This game is based on famous people and missions/tasks for them to do. I have 50 famous people and 13 tasks ready to go… just working on the artwork and playtesting now. I think it will be 100% complete for the NJPA BGA get together on 6/27 @ the Loft. Definitely would like to try it out there.

So the hardest part is coming up with a name for the game. I have a few in mind, but I’m still waiting for one to really hit me. I’ll keep thinking. In the meantime, here’s cards of an old friend, a new friend, and two mission/task cards. I wanted some sort of stylized art and ended up with the only kind of art I know…. crappy, just beyond MS Paint, layered-template drawings. Enjoy.

4 Comments on “Game #4. Famous Missions”

  1. Suzanne says:

    We still play starts with ends with. Eagerly awaiting the next Championland groundbreaking adventure!

  2. Taylor says:

    Love the first mission card (surprise) and the artworks fun. definitely looking forward to it. can you expand at all on the game mechanics?

    • jtagmire says:

      I knew you would enjoy that mission card.

      I’m still working out the final details of the game mechanics. The basic concept is that a mission card is flipped and each player will form a 3 card team of people using the cards in their hand. A judge chooses the best team.

      There’s a bit more to it. I’ll explain and post a few more cards soon.


Leave a Reply

